Na/GloPoWriMo 2024 – 27

.

Prompt:
write an “American sonnet”.


In combination with this week’s prompt
of the Feathered Poets.
Be welcome to join us.

.

Syl’s Sonnet

.

I am not a poet
of rules and regulations.
The law is for order
and not for the heart.
I just let my heart speak,
without confabulations.
I am a sentiments hoarder
and don’t serve a la carte.

But nevertheless, for Napowrimo, with a fuzzle
I dive, head first, into this puzzle.

All those clues were a chaos for me
but I wrote this sonnet, and still feel free.

.

.

©Syl2024-2027

©Image: Sabrinabelle

.

.

5 thoughts on “Na/GloPoWriMo 2024 – 27

Add yours

    1. A classical sonnet is a rhyming poem of 14 lines and with the following structure: first two quatrains and then two tercets.

      An american sonnet has 14 lines, but no requirements for a rhyme scheme or even a specific meter. If possible it needs to end interesting.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh no, not brave.
        At school we had a teacher who loved sonnets, so I think I am conditioned in a way and can’t get rid of a special feeling attached to it. Rhythm and such.
        The next one is maybe more of an american sonnet…

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started